The Artificial Intelligence Forum                             data mining forum
This forum is to discuss artificial intelligence. You can ask anything about artificial intelligence : science-fiction, robots, consciousness, movies and so on! Also, you can discuss anything related to implementing artificial intelligence in machines such as programming, algorithms, etc. No registration is required!  
Best way to get started with AI programming?
Posted by: Samus
Date: November 11, 2020 10:32AM

For you AI programmers, what's the best way to get started in this field if I'm a complete beginner?

I have degrees in biomedicine so I went all the way up to calculus 1 but that was nearly 10 years ago so my math is very rusty.

I'm currently taking a machine learning course by Andrew Ng on Coursera but I've reached a roadblock on the linear regression equations and it appears I need to brush up on that before continuing.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Best way to get started with AI programming?
Posted by: ananyagupta
Date: December 16, 2020 09:59PM

The best way to get began with AI programming what things most is Understanding. And Understanding starts off evolved with "What Matters". This sounds convoluted, amusing, or tautological however it truly isn't.

Step one is to comprehend that human thought is now not scientific. It is an end result of evolution and excels at discovering quick-and-dirty options to incompletely specific issues in nearly zero time.

Step two is to realize that Understanding requires the capacity to recognize "What Matters". What is relevant, and what is beside the point to the scenario at hand.