The Artificial Intelligence Forum                             data mining forum
This forum is to discuss artificial intelligence. You can ask anything about artificial intelligence : science-fiction, robots, consciousness, movies and so on! Also, you can discuss anything related to implementing artificial intelligence in machines such as programming, algorithms, etc. No registration is required!  
CFP: Artificial Evolution 2011 Conference
Posted by: Symboldrive
Date: May 09, 2011 12:24AM


Artificial Evolution 2011 (EA-2011)
The 10th Biennial International Conference on Artificial Evolution
Angers Congress Centre
Angers, France, 24-26 October 2011


The Biennial International Conference on Artificial Evolution (EA-2011) will celebrate its 10th anniversary from 24 to 26 October 2011 in Angers, France.

*** Topics of interest ***
Authors are invited to submit original papers related, but not limited to the following topics:

* Evolutionary computation, evolutionary optimization, co-evolution, natural computing, soft computing.
* Nature or biologically-inspired paradigm (swarm intelligence, artificial ants, artificial immune systems, cultural algorithms, scatter search and path relinking, quantum annealing etc).
* Estimation of distribution algorithms and other methods based on probabilistic models.
* Artificial Life, population dynamics.
* Theory, algorithm design and evaluation, implementations.
* Genetic Programming
* Application of evolutionary paradigms to the Real World (biosciences, industry, social-economic sciences etc).Continuous and global Optimization, combinatorial and discrete optimization.
* Multi-objective optimization, dynamic optimization, constraint handling.
* Memetic algorithms.
* Machine Learning and hybridization with other soft computing techniques.
* Bioinformatics
* Evolutionary robotics...

The 2011 edition will continue the tradition which has been progressively established during its previous editions:

Quality: With a rigorous selection by a high profile International Program Committee, the selected papers (12 pages, LNCS format) will be published by Springer (like for all previous editions) in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Comfort: The single session formula of presentations eases fruitful exchanges between the authors and participants.

Best value: As a non-profit conference, only minimal conference fees are required to cover conference facilities, proceedings, three served launches, coffee breaks and the conference banquet dinner (250EUR for students and 350EUR for other academic participants).

*** Submissions ***


Submit your manuscript in Springer LNCS format according to one of the following categories:

* REGULAR (FULL) PAPERS limited to 12 pages.
* SHORT PAPERS limited to 6 pages.
* POSTER limited to 2 pages.

Submissions must be original and not published elsewhere. The submissions will be peer reviewed by at least three members of of the International Program Committee. All accepted papers will appear in the CD-ROM Proceedings (ISBN 978-2-9539267-0-5). A selection of best full papers will appear in the Post-Conference Proceedings published by Springer in its LNCS series.

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to attend the conference to present the work. Authors are supposed to agree with this requirement at the time of submission.

Submission link:

*** Important dates ***
* Conference: 24-26 October 2011
* Submission deadline: 15 May 2011
* Notification of acceptance: 20 June 2011
* Camera-ready paper: 10 July 2011

*** Venue ***
The City of Angers is located on the Western Edge of France, in the area of Loire Valley (Vallée de la Loire), which is part of UNESCO world heritage. From Paris, Angers can be reached easily by the TGV (High Speed Train) in one and half hour. It can also be reached from the City of Nantes by train in 40 minutes (Nantes Atlantic Airport is 30 minutes away from Nantes railway station).

*** Committee ***

General Chair: Jin-Kao Hao

Steering Committee: Pierre Collet, Evelyne Lutton, Nicolas Monmarché, Marc Schoenauer.

Organizing Committee: Anne Auger (Submissions), Béatrice Duval (Sponsors), Jin-Kao Hao (Chair), Laetitia Jourdan (Publicity), Pierrick Legrand (LNCS publication), Jean-Michel Richer (Webmaster), Sébastien Vérel (Treasurer).

Program Committee:

Enrique Alba, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Anne Auger, INRIA Saclay, France
Wolfgang Banzhaf, University of Newfoundland, Canada
Hans-Georg Beyer, Vorarlberg University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Nicolas Bredeche, Université Paris-Sud XI, France
Edmund Burke, University of Nottingham, UK
Stefano Cagnoni, Università di Parma, Italy
Alexandre Caminada, Université de Technologie de Belfort-Montbéliard, France
Carlos A. Coello Coello, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico
Philippe Collard, Université de Nice - Sophia Antipolis, France
Pierre Collet, Université de Strasbourg, France
David Corne, Heriot Watt University, UK
Ernesto Costa, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Daniel Delahaye, Ecole Nationale Aviation Civile, France
Benjamin Doerr, Universität des Saarlandes, Germany
Nicolas Durand, Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse, France
Marc Ebner, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen, Germany
Ágoston E. Eiben, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Nertherlands
Aniko Ekart, Aston University, UK
Cyril Fonlupt, Université du Littoral, France
Christian Gagné, Université Laval, Canada
Mario Giacobini, University of Torino, Italy
Fred Glover, OptTek, USA
Jens Gottlieb, SAP AG, Germany
Nikolaus Hansen, INRIA Saclay, France
Jin-Kao Hao, Université d'Angers, France
Yaochu Jin, University of Surrey, UK
Colin Johnson, University of Kent, UK
Laetitia Jourdan, INRIA Lille, France
Gary Kochenberger, University of Colorado, USA
Natalio Krasnogor, University of Nottingham, UK
Pier Luca Lanzi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Claude Lattaud, Université René Descartes, France
Pierrick Legrand, Université de Bordeaux, France
Jean Louchet, Inria Saclay, France
Evelyne Lutton, Inria Saclay, France
Bob McKay, Seoul National University, South Korea
Peter Merz, University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Germany
Nicolas Monmarché, Université de Tours, France
Pablo Moscato, University of Newcastle, Australia
Jean-Baptiste Mouret, Université de Paris 6, France
Yuichi Nagata, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Miguel Nicolau, University College Dublin, Ireland
Giuseppe Nicosia, University of Catania, Italy
Gabriela Ochoa, University of Nottingham, UK
Yew-Soon Ong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Martin Pelikan, University of Missouri, USA
Denis Robilliard, Université du Littoral, France
Frédéric Saubion, Université d'Angers, France
Marc Schoenauer, INRIA Saclay - Île-de-France, France
Patrick Siarry, Université Paris Val de Marne, France
Moshe Sipper, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Stephen Smith, University of York, UK
Christine Solnon, Université Lyon 1, France
Terence Soule, University of Idaho, USA
Thomas Stuetzle, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgique
El-Ghazali Talbi, INRIA Lille, France
Kay Chen Tan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Ke Tang, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Olivier Teytaud, INRIA Saclay, France
Shigeyoshi Tsutsui, Hannan University, Japan
Gilles Venturini, Université de Tours, France
Sebastien Verel, Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, France
Darrell Whitley, Colorado State University, USA
Jun Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Qingfu Zhang, University of Essex, UK

Prof. Jin-Kao Hao
University of Angers - 2 Boulevard Lavoisier
49045 Angers Cedex 01 - France
Phone/Fax: (+33) 2 41 73 50 76 / (+33) 2 41 73 50 73

***10th Biennial International Conference on Artificial Evolution (EA-2011)***

Options: ReplyQuote

This forum is powered by Phorum and provided by P. Fournier-Viger (© 2012).
Terms of use.